

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DIRECTORATE

DIR/IITK/2022/OO-11 February 1, 2022

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Appointment of Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO)

Prof Shyama Prasad Das, Department of Electrical Engineering (EE) is hereby appointed as the Chief Vigilance Officer (CVO) for a period of three years with effect from February 1, 2022 in place of Prof Pradip Sinha, Department of Biological Sciences and Bioengineering (BSBE).

The services rendered by the outgoing CVO, Prof Pradip Sinha are gratefully acknowledged.

Abhay Karandikar Director

To:

- 1) Prof Shyama Prasad Das, Dept of EE
- 2) Prof Pradip Sinha, Dept of BSBE

Copy to:

- 1) Central Vigilance Commission (CVC), New Delhi
- 2) CVO, Min of Edn, New Delhi
- 3) Dy. Director
- 4) All Deans
- 5) Registrar
- 6) All IAC members
- 7) All Heads of the Departments/ IDPs/ Centres/Sections/Unit-in-charges
- 8) Web site through Web Master
- 9) Hindi Cell for translation in Hindi